Fail

I just walked out of the single rider line.

I was so excited about this ride yesterday. But the loud, in the dark thing scares the crap out of me. The only two rides I’ve truly not enjoyed were space mountain and dinosaur–both loud, both dark.

Is Rockin Roller Coaster dark in the same way?

For now I think my best bet is breakfast. I didn’t even have a sip of water before leaving today.

3 responses to “Fail

  1. If you get motion sick AT ALL, don’t ride Rock n Roller Coaster until after you have let your breakfast settle. It’s faster (much!) than Space Mountain and (I find) much more intense than Dinosaur. You will be doing loop de loops IN THE DARK with Steven Tyler and the rest of Aerosmith blasting in your ears.

  2. Yeah. I may skip it. Especially after the giant ball of cake and cream cheese I just consumed. I don’t get motion sickness, but I do have panic attacks.

    I’m ending my day at MK, and was thinking of trying space moutain again. If I can deal with that, I’ll try RRC next time!

  3. I have panic attacks, too (I knew there was a reason I felt an instant kinship with you!), and I love RnRC, but I suppose it does depend on your triggers. Dinosaur is super stressful for me because it’s dark and scary. RnRC isn’t scary. It’s just dark. It’s actually really fun. But I wouldn’t do it with a full stomach.

Leave a Reply

