Backpacking–It’s Not Just for Europe

I don’t know what people with giant luggage do at these sprawling Disney resorts. Here’s me walking to El Centro this morning to check out and catch the bus I’m currently sitting on…

Note my most amazing travel item, the Kelty Redwing 2650. Slightly larger than a standard school backpack and with an internal frame and removable waist strap, this is the only piece if luggage I will ever use. And it came in quite handy this morning. (there’s a better pic of the backpack in one of my first posts–I think the subject line was ‘Packed’.)

While the Great Europe Trip of 2010 may have sucked in several ways (though of course there were good parts–great parts even), one of the best things I got out of that trip was learning how to travel light. I’ll never check another bag, or drag a wheeled bag to my room…though I am contemplating bringing my hair straightener next trip!

One response to “Backpacking–It’s Not Just for Europe

  1. Maybe you can start a passporter thread with tips about traveling light to WDW? Please? 🙂

Leave a Reply

