Yuck!

I just had the most disgusting sandwich ever–a ‘chicken’ fajita wrap from the ‘gourmet’ deli in the airport. It was quicker than eating at the Outback, and cheaper too. But it was a really bad choice. I’m pretty sure it was made from canned chicken. I managed to get through half of it by focusing only on the cheese and lettuce.

I kind of want to be sick.

The night we spent at the Yotel in Gatwick airport in London, we hit the terminal’s Marks and Spencer. I enjoyed a bottle of wine and chocolate mousse before falling asleep. US airports need similar options.

Or at least chicken not from a can. Blech! Would brushing my teeth in an airport restroom be gross? I fear it may.

One hour to take off–thank goodness!

Leave a Reply

