The Problem with Vacation…

…is that you become disconnected with the rest of the world–especially in Disney.

So when I catch a glimpse of awful things going on in the world, I feel badly that I’m sitting on a beach chair with a mojito.

But I can do very small things–like sign the petition pasted below from my iPhone. If I can take time out of my vacation to do this small thing (on a tiny phone) you can too.

I’m not sure if it will help in any way, but really–this kind of thing makes me embarrassed to be a human being.

http://www.allout.org/en/petition/uganda

Thanks in advance to anyone who clicks and signs.

2 responses to “The Problem with Vacation…

  1. Done… and thankful that I live in a country where, excluding a few dozen ignorant people here and there, people can live and love as they please.

  2. Done! Thanks for passing that along. What an awful thing, and sadly, Uganda is not the only country in the world to have such sentiment…

Leave a Reply

