MIA

So this is my first post today, and it’s 6:00 in the evening. Why? Because I left my iPhone in the room today. On purpose.

Feel free to gasp audibly.

You see, yesterday I had a purse malfunction on The Revenge of the Mummy. I was wearing my little beaded-strap bag under my dress (to avoid having to use the lockers) and the beaded strap broke.

So today I had to pick between my iPhone and my regular camera–and u chose my regular camera. I’ve not been without my iPhone for an entire day since I got said phone–three years ago. It was nice not feeling tied to it.

But now il back, and it’s back. But I have no photos to post because they are all on my actual camera!

I am also so very tired. We meant to stay at the parks until 9 tonight, but only made it to 3:30–and then ended up having to walk back to the resort because the boats don’t run in the rain (not the best set-up, in my opinion!)

I took a nap but remain exhausted and rather ill. I think 8 days of early mornings, miles of walking, roller coasters and sun have taken their toll. I also stupidly had a drink with lunch–never a good idea.

My husband just made reservations for us at 7pm at Bice, the fancy schmancy Italian restaurant at our resort. I feel badly because I know he wanted to see the Wizarding World at night, and tonight is his only chance, as it is open until 9 and we leave tomorrow. I feel like we should just go and say screw dinner…but I’m so tired and he knows it (and is thus reluctant to ‘make’ me go back to the park.)

We’ve also spent zero time on City Walk, and I know that won’t happen after an expensive Italian meal. I don’t know what to do, but I need to figure it out very soon.

To b perfectly honest, I’d be happy with a hot dog and an early night!

2 responses to “MIA

  1. Bless your heart! I hope you feel better soon.

  2. I guess he’s setting himself up for another trip to see Hogwarts at night.

Leave a Reply

